Читать книгу Through the Looking Glass
Through the Looking Glass
Carroll Lewis
Дата добавления:
Язык книги:
Кол-во страниц:


'Through the Looking Glass, and What Alice Found There' is the sequel to 'Alice's Adventures in Wonderland', and is likewise a humoristic nonsense story for children of all ages, written by Lewis Carroll (pseudonym of Charles Lutwidge Dodgson) and first published in 1871. In this book Alice meets the Tweedledum and Tweedledee, the White and Red Queens, Humpty Dumpty, and the White Knight. The book contains the nonsense verse of the Jabberwock and the Walrus and the Carpenter. In Through the Looking-Glass, brooks and hedges divide the countryside into one giant chessboard, Alice plays the part of a pawn. In his stories, Carroll blurs the boundaries between being awake and being asleep so that it becomes difficult to tell where reality ends and dreaming...
Отзывы о книге 
Through the Looking Glass :